Home Biog Recordings Gigs Links

Chris Knowles- Recordings

An album of 8 original songs written and sung by Ben Walker, plus 3 covers of songs by other writers.

Ben plays guitar, piano, keyboards and flute. Chris plays harp on most tracks, also electric mandolin.


1) We Get Out of Here

2) Briana (Lyrics by Ben & Therese Walker)

3) Keeping it White

4) Sonar

5) Laying My Rifle Down

6) Where Will You Go

7) By Now (Richard Shindell)

8) Walking At Dusk (Jeffrey Foucault)

9) Fisherman

10) Raven in the Storm
(John Gorka)

11) Dragonfly

All songs composed by Ben Walker © except where otherwise stated

BEN WALKER: Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards, Flute

CHRIS KNOWLES; Celtic harp, Mandocaster, Airline Mandola, (slide, ebow)

Recorded August 27th & 28th 2013 at Park Head Studios,
Engineered by Brian Bedford


This PRO-CDR album is available for £10 (GBP- UK pounds) incl. shipping

Also available (considerably cheaper !) as mp3 digital download :


Of Glory and War - Ben Walker & Chris Knowles